I treated myself 😉 well  a mint used example with warranty from Amazon. It’s pretty much all that all the reviews say , the best small pocket camera in the world. No need really to repeat what all the reviews have already said. It’s very small , it’s got a fast lens and a massive (by pocket) camera terms sensor of 1 inch.  For me it’s all about taking low light shots. Damn it does it to my eyes a fantastic job at ISO 800 in RAW mode. Annoying but my favourite image management tool Picasa  doesn’t handle the RAW format from this model , but it does for my NEX5N? Can’t say I fully understand why these cameras from the same stable have different formats. I’ve switched to my other favourite image program Fastone Viewer. It’s better than Picasa in many ways, but PIcasa does some things so well. Like exporting with a single button push. They both seem to co-exist happily on the PC.  http://www.faststone.org/ A couple of shots from my recent holiday in Croatia attached. For now any way this is the best.

DSC00905 DSC00599

