My Nokia E71 contract runs out soon. I’ve been thinking about what to replace it with. Polling one or two trusted colleagues that have already taken the plunge away from the Symbian platforms. I must admit I’m still in two minds. I’m looking for a larger display this time around. Yet not really enthralled at the possibility of poor battery performance. I’ve no ‘shares in Nokia’ but I have  professional respect for what appears to be a solid engineered product.  I’ve also come accustomed to continued support in the way of firmware updates to my phone. I think we’ve had three releases to date on the E71. Still many of the functions are still a bit cryptic to me , even with my Psion background. Probably wait to check out the Nokia N8 before making any rash decisions. Interesting times in the mobile world.

