I like many use ebay, I find it convenient for disposing of unwanted/surplus items as well as buying. Recently I’ve become more than a little annoyed by hidden charges i.e. adding VAT at the end of the auction and secondly adding high postage costs. My view is , if I’m prepared to pay ‘top dollar’ and pay for effectively next day guaranteed delivery then that’s what I expect. This is just a ruse to allow sellers to make a profit and not pay listing charges. As a real example I’ve paid £4.95 P&P on a memory card. OK the overall purchase price was fair, but it didn’t come next day and the package had £0.36 on it! The moral, avoid these sellers if you can or lobby ebay to provide a uniform postage system. Welcome comments…

Latest, read this article about plans to remove ‘negative or neutral feedback’ on ebay!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/7228460.stm

