Struggling with Wifi in your home? I’ve just been looking at a couple of solutions at a colleagues house :

– Devolo dLAN Ethernet Homeplug adapters, model 1154

– Netgear WGXB102

Both seem to just work, not a full endorsement I know but the technology seems mature today. Take care if fitting on surge suppressor type outlets as these may reduce the data rate. Reviews around , Personal Computer World Magazine (UK) and earlier reviews in PC Pro Magazine. I’ve struggled a bit to get Wi-Fi installations working in both my home and other friends/clients. Mains networking in these circumstances might be the simpler solution.The Netgear product contains a wireless feature too, hence it can provide wireless networking where it previously might have proved impossible. Expect to pay about £80 a pair. Thanks to my friend Robert for the demo.

